10 advance in KaJive Southern Region


Ten dance groups from the Southern Region have made it to the semi-finals of KaJive Season 5 Elimination Round.

The groups are African Dance Machines, For Kings Only, Lunchenza ABC, Fearless Dancers, Team Ice, Jay Tronics, Team KCS, The Invisible Crew, Four Lions Dance and The Gap Connection.

The 10 crews had to beat five other groups at Times Entertainment Studios in Blantyre, at an event that was lit up with performances from emerging artists Esther and Spyral.


Speaking during the show, one of the judges Talumba Chirwa lauded the dancers for putting up a good show.

Another judge, Sharon Chirwa, conceded that competition was tough.

On his part, Times Group [Electronic Media] Advertising Manager Alfred Kanjere said the event was a success.


He said, through the competition, youths are showcasing their talent and showing the world that dreams can come true through dancing.

“We are also happy that our sponsors have found it worthwhile to support dancers. Malawi is endowed with talent and all we need is to harness it.

“Let me take this opportunity to invite those who may be interested in sponsoring KaJive. We are still looking for more sponsors to work with,” Kanjere said.

KaJive Season 5 is currently sponsored by Central East African Railways, Business Computer Services and Malawi Posts Corporation through Post Courier and Post Coach.

KaJive, a Times Group creative programme, will this weekend take place in Lilongwe, where 15 groups from the Central and Northern regions will battle for a semi-final nationwide spot in the top 20 Elimination Show.

Lilongwe-based female gospel artist Brenda Onsewa, who has one album Ndamuona Yesu to her credit, has been busy in the studio concocting songs for her second album.

The album, Mwayenera Yesu, is set for release on December 10.

The artist, who released her first album in 2019— which was produced by Evance Meleka at Studio 88— said yesterday that she was on course to releasing the second album in the coming four days.

As one way of paving the path for the climax, she has already recorded songs such as ‘Pothawila Panga Yesu’, the title track ‘Mwayenela Yesu’, ‘Yesu Bwenzi la Ochimwa’, ‘Ndadzuka Mothokoza’, ‘Ndipulumutseni’ and ‘Ndidzaimbabe’.

“I have made steady progress and I am happy that things are taking shape. Mwayenera Yesu album is, by design, meant to be a 10-track album. As such, I am only remaining with four songs.

“As I am speaking, I have just released ‘Ndadzuka Mothokoza’ and ‘Pothawira Panga Yesu’ videos and audios. They will, just like the album, be made available to my fans and all music lovers on December `10,” Onsewa said.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker