16 teams join Indian Sports Club Cricket League


SIXTEEN teams have joined a new T-20 Cricket Tournament which Indian Sports Club (ISC) has introduced in Blantyre.

The tournament’s coordinator, Saeed Limdawala, said ISC had teamed up with Oriental Cricket Club (OCC) and Mpingwe Sports Club (MSC) to stage the tournament.

Limdawala said the tournament has also attracted two developmental teams from the Cricket Academy, which promotes the sport among indigenous players.


“It is encouraging to note that the tournament has received an overwhelming response. So far, Mpingwe Sports Club has supplied 11 teams whereas Indian Sports Club has one. On a more positive note, we have two developmental teams from the Cricket Academy,” he said.

Limdawala said he hopes the academy teams will gain exposure by competing in the tournament. During the opening weekend, MSC Silver beat OCC. Silver made 188 runs in 20 overs and in response, OCC made 152 runs all out.

In the second game, MSC Gold made 196 runs whereas MSC Green made 143 runs to lose by 53 runs. In the third game, ISC made 127 runs in 20 overs whereas OCC were all out with 113 runs.


In another match, MSC Brown made 78 runs all out whereas MSC Orange made those runs in 10 overs.

MSC Grey made 202 runs in 20 overs while Cricket Academy Two were all out after making 100 runs. In the last game, MSC Blue beat MSC Tete. Tete made 103 runs while Blue equalled the runs in 12-over. However, Cricket Academy One made a positive start after beating Pharmanova.

Cricket Academy One made 268 runs in 20 overs and in reply, Pharmanova were all out after making 88 runs.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker