Airtel Top 8 draw Thursday


Football Association of Malawi (Fam) will conduct a draw for the Airtel Top 8 Trophy Thursday in Lilongwe, alongside sponsor, Airtel Limited Malawi.

Fam Commercial and Marketing Director, Limbani Matola, confirmed that the draw would take place at Sunbird Capital Hotel.

Matola said the draw will attract top-eight Super League teams of the 2017 season.


The draw will involve inaugural winners Silver Strikers, Super League champions Be Forward Wanderers, Carlsberg Cup champions Nyasa Big Bullets, Fisd Challenge Cup kings Kamuzu Barracks (KB), Blue Eagles, Civo Sporting Club, Moyale Barracks and Mafco FC.

KB and Civil have replaced Azam, Tigers and Red Lions, who failed to maintain their log table positions last season.

Silver won the trophy after beating Wanderers 10-9 through post-match penalties after playing out to a goalless draw in regulation time at Bingu National Stadium in Lilongwe.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker