Fam reshuffles Technical Subcommittee, others


The Football Association of Malawi (Fam) made changes to some of its committees.

This was approved during the association’s quarterly meeting held in Salima District on Saturday.

According to Fam website, Second Vice President Othaniel Hara has been appointed chairperson of Technical Subcommittee replacing former Super League of Malawi (Sulom) president Tiya Somba- Banda, who lost the election to Fleetwood Haiya, whereas Fellister Dossi is the vice chairperson of the committee.


Dossi has replaced former National Women’s Football Association (NWFA) chairperson Suzgo Ngwira, who lost to Adelaide Migogo.

Other members of the Technical Sub Committee are Yasin Osman, Humphreys Mvula, Kelvin Mmangisa and Julius Mithi.

Fam First Vice President Justice Jabbar Alide has been maintained as the chairperson of the Competitions Committee with Migogo as his deputy, replacing Dossi.


Haiya has been appointed vice chairperson of the Referees Committee to chairperson Rashid Ntelera. Chimango Munthali has been appointed chairperson for the Finance Committee, replacing Hara.

Muhammad Seleman is now the vice chairperson of the Finance Committee.

Sports analyst Parry Chinyama was optimistic that the new members will bring change.

“This is good for me as we have a number of new faces which, we hope, will bring new ideas,” Chinyama said.

The executive committee meeting approved the appointment of Patrick Mabedi as interim coach for the Flames, replacing Marian Mario Marinica.

Mabedi will see the Flames through the 2023 TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers against Ethiopia and Guinea.

He will be in charge of the Flames during the Cosafa Cup slated for next month

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker