Site icon The Times Group Malawi

Frank Mvalo retains golf top seat

Golf Union of Malawi (GUoM) President, Frank Mvalo, retained his post unopposed during the body’s elective annual general assembly held at Blantyre Sports Club (BSC) on Friday.

Four executive members opted not to seek re-election which led to the election of new executive members, including High Court Judge, Justice Kenan Manda (Lilongwe Golf Club).

Manda was elected Honorary Secretary replacing Gladson Kuyeri (BSC).

Kuyeri served the union for over six years.

BSC Captain, Samson Mwale, replaced Sherriff Chisamya also from the same club.

Other newly-elected members are Justine Mkandawire (Lilongwe Golf Club) and Yotamu Saka who is Captain of Country Club Limbe (CCL).

The members who are out of the union are Welkam Phiri (from CCL), Kingsley Chimdima Mhango (from CCL) and Michael Khomani (from BSC).

The officials who maintained their positions are Hudson Kantwanje (BSC Vice- President), Edwin Chipala (BSC), Charles Merrick (BSC) and Dan Mvula (Kasasa Golf Club).

Exit mobile version