Nyasa Music Awards voting opens for Airtel subscribers


Voting for Nyasa Music Awards to be held at Comesa Hall in Blantyre on May 5 has opened for Airtel subscribers.

Having recently opened voting for TNM subscribers, the organisers of the Nyasa Music Awards said yesterday that Airtel subscribers can now vote for their favourite artists.

“The voting code is 3039. To vote, subscribers should send VOTE, name of artist and category to 3039. This is the same code being used by TNM subscribers,” said one of the members of the organising team Mathambo Lowole Wednesday.


He indicated that people can vote more than once and that closure is on the night before the awards.

Meanwhile the nominees have since started calling for votes from people.

Nyasa Music Awards has signed a partnership with Times Group which will see the media company having exclusive rights to the main event.


They have also signed a partnership with Entertainers Promotions.

The organisers last Friday organised an interaction night which brought on board some of the nominees and the fans.

During the event the organisers also opened up to the people on the awards and clarified several issues including the issue of nominees.

Some quarters have among others criticised the organisers on the categories saying they have a list of the same faces.

But the organisers have said they did not come up with the names but rather a team comprising the media came up with the list.

“The whole process is transparent; we did not make the names,” Lowole said.

Some of the categories in the awards include Best Video, Best Single, Best Live Act, Best Club DJ, Best Radio DJ, Best Afro Pop, Best Female Artist and Best Producer.

Some of the artists, who have earned nominations in the awards, include Faith Mussa, Tay Grin, Barry One and Dan Lu.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker