Stone Mwamadi might go unopposed


Nyasa Big Bullets’ incumbent Supporters’ Committee Chairperson, Stone Mwamadi, might retain his position unopposed during elections scheduled for Zomba Saturday.

Gregory Madeya, Bullets’ Chairperson of the Organising and Electoral Committee, released the final list of the contestants on Thursday, indicating that Mwamadi has no challenger.

Former Bullets’ top fan, Isaac Osman, has backtracked on his earlier wish to stand for the position. Mwamadi stepped in for Osman who bowed out before the end of his tenure in 2015.


Some members might have chickened out from contesting after the Electoral Committee vowed to flush out aspirants with suspicious reputation.

Now, the real battle will be on the vice-chairmanship which has attracted Bruno Gama and George Wonderson.

Former general secretary, Mabvuto Chibambo, is back to reclaim his post. Chibambo faces the challenge of Emmanuel Chikoti and William Allub.


The post of vice-General Secretary has attracted Chisomo Chikwembani and Watson Masika. Davie Matemba and Chingeni Kadamanja are eyeing the seat of Treasurer.

Mabvuto Njuzi, Ganizani Mpinganjira and Yohane Piyo will contest for the seat of vice-Treasurer.

Aspiring committee members are Jack Mavutula, William Chiuzeni, Magie Kamala, Gimlet Chuma, Wonderful Belo, Frank Makalani, Steven Saizi, Judith Chinyama and Julias Matiki

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker