The Wailing Brothers to release 3 songs next month


After dropping three singles ‘We Miss Matafale’, ‘Praise Jah’, and ‘Zachabechabe’, last year, reggae group The Wailing Brothers and The CoolPro Empresses will on February 1 2020 release three more songs as they gear to release the Vision 2020 album.

CoolPro Director, Duffy Chikakuda, confirmed the development Tuesday saying all is set for the release of the songs namely ‘Malawi Wa Mtendere’, ‘Tsogolo Lathu’, and ‘Zonse ndi Nthawi’.

“We indicated last year that we are doing more in 2020 and our serious journey started with the release of three songs last year and now we are out with three more songs,” Chikakuda said.


He said The Wailing Brothers and The CoolPro Empresses would want to maintain the strictly roots reggae and dub in their songs hence taking their time.

“All these songs are part of the Vision 2020 album. The song ‘Tsogo Lathu’, is being done by The CoolPro Empresses as we are trying to promote and empower women and girls in the country,” Chikakuda said.

“We are serious in the way we are going about our business and this is why we have rebranded under CoolPro as The Wailing Brothers and The Coolpro Empresses”.


The CoolPro Empresses is a trio made up of Bree Ice, Empress Razy and Empress Amoy.

The Wailing Brothers has members such as brothers Paul and Takudziwani Chokani.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker