Site icon The Times Group Malawi

Times Group journalists reign in TNM

Six Journalists from Times Group dominated the TNM Super League media awards during the closing ceremony of the league at Comesa Hall in Blantyre on Thursday.

Out of 15 media awards, six went to Times Group reporters.

In print category, Times Group sports editor Peter Kanjere was voted the best with workmates Mphatso Malidadi finishing second and Mabvuto Kambuwe third.

In television category, Malawi News deputy editor Pilirani Kachinziri, who hosts Sports Arena on Times TV, was second behind Peter Fote of Joy TV.

Another journalist, Lusayo Kanyika, from the Times Group was named third best presenter.

Times Radio commentator, Williams Gondwa, was second in commentary section with Patrick Simango of MBC finishing first.

In radio reporting, Frank Kandu of MBC emerged the winner with Mike Bango of Zodiak finishing second. Mij FM’s Makhele Kalienda was third.

Bobby Kabango was named best photographer while Joy Ndovi was selected best columnist and was followed by Garry Chirwa on second. The trio is from the Nation Newspaper.

Jeromy Kadewere was first in online category while Alex Mwazaloni of Nyasa Times was selected the best online journalist

The winners received K200, 000 with those on second pocketing K120, 000 each. They all received miniatures.

The awards underline a remarkable year for Times Group after its sports reporters also dominated media awards in other sports related events.

TNM also presented awards to outstanding players during the season. Referees were also awarded.

Here is the list of other winners:

TNM Super League Individual awards

Top Scorers

-Innocent Bokosi

-Chiukepo Msowoya

Most improved player

-Stanley Sanudi

Best Goalkeeper

-John Soko (Blue Eagles)

Best Defender

-Yamikani Fodya (Bullets)

Best Midfielder

-Nelson Kangunje

Player of the season

-Chiukepo Msowoya

Best Technical Panel

-Blue Eagles

Best managed team

-Big Bullets

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Exit mobile version