TNM media awards window opens

Limbani Nsapato

Super League sponsor TNM has announced opening of the media awards window for the 2021 season.

According to a statement released on Wednesday, entries should be submitted through the awards secretariat at FD Communications in Blantyre.

Submission of the entries started Thursday and will close on October 29.


“Thereafter, an independent panel of judges will assess the entries and determine winners who will be awarded at a joint Super League Awards Gala,” the statement reads.

TNM Brands and Communication Manager Limbani Nsapato said this year’s awards recognise in a special way the role journalists played in bringing life and excitement to the league amidst Covid challenges.

“The role of the media in taking the TNM Super League to different audiences in this era when the Covid pandemic has dramatically changed how the game of football is played and patronised, deserves special recognition and honour,” Nsapato said.


He said media were a critical component in football development.

“The awards provide a platform for promoting quality sports journalism, integrity and recognition of outstanding football reporters and analysts. TNM will maintain the format used last year when winners were determined after rigorous scrutiny by a panel of independent judges,” Nsapato said.

The award categories are Best Print Journalist, Best Radio Journalist, Best Television Journalist, Best Online Journalist, Best Photojournalist (Print, Online and Television), Best Columnist (Print and Online) and Best Commentator (Radio & Television).

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker